我如何確保我的研究論文或技術文件的讀者了解稿件的目的和結構? / 我怎麼可以評估觀眾的目標和閱讀我的研究論文或技術文檔的需求? : 研究生英文投稿日報 5/21/2014

研究生英文投稿日報:

*我如何確保我的研究論文或技術文件的讀者了解稿件的目的和結構?

*我怎麼可以評估觀眾的目標和閱讀我的研究論文或技術文檔的需求?

*學術英文投稿教學影片 (122) : Networking

*資訊交流之聯繫: 有效撰寫專業英文電子郵件

*工程英文問題描述 (98) (上)

Academic publishing news 學術出版新聞

我如何確保我的研究論文或技術文件的讀者了解稿件的目的和結構?

*我的研究論文或技術文檔觀眾需要長期或短期的知識?

*我的研究論文或技術文檔觀眾熟悉研究或產品或工作的概念框架?或者我應該呈現這些信息?
概念性框架允許你的研究論文或技術文件觀眾明白從一個情況論到另一個情況。

*我的研究論文或技術文件觀眾有外設需要及必要明白的信息?

*觀眾會需要什麼我的研究論文或技術文件廣度和深度為何?

*什麼是組織我的研究論文或技術文件最合乎邏輯的方式: – 按時間順序,字母順序,或以任務為導向?
Science and Technical Writng : A Manual of Style by Philip Rubens (1.13)

我怎麼可以評估觀眾的目標和閱讀我的研究論文或技術文檔的需求? (PART B)

*為了滿足不同的觀眾的需求,按照以下的指引同時滿足不同經驗水平和不同的目標:

– 在這些問題方面,排名觀眾目標的研究論文或技術文檔必須首先回答第二個,第三個,依此類推。

-在同一時間只為一個觀眾群體撰寫,並註明您正在處理哪個組。請記住,其他的觀眾可能需要同樣的信息。

– 所有組製成一個文檔,或者將信息分解成多個文件。

– 使信息容易找到,包括引導的數字和表格內容。

Science and Technical Writng : A Manual of Style by Philip Rubens (1.6-1.9)

學術英文投稿教學影片 (122) : Networking
觀看本學術英文投稿教學影片以加強英文寫作投稿能力

資訊交流之聯繫: 有效撰寫專業英文電子郵件

I am a researcher at the Waste Exchange Information Center (WEIC) of Union Chemical Laboratories, of the Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan, R.O.C. We have received your publication “Waste Watcher” on a regular basis for quite some time and have found it to provide valuable information.

WEIC is a non-governmental, non-profit organization. Our goal is to assist industries in the recycling and reuse, before disposal, of their waste materials. Enclosed please find a document that may give further insight into WEIC. Since our goals closely match that of your organization, we would like to develop a partner relationship with you, for information exchange and for possible future collaboration.

Would you please send me introductory information as well as any other relevant publications which describe your strategies, methodologies, achievements and future objectives?”

有效撰寫專業英文電子郵件 柯泰德

工程英文問題描述 (98) (上)

*工程提案建構 : 你工程提案的主題是什麼? 你的讀者可以明瞭工程提案的內容嗎?

*工程問題 : 你的工程提案裡有你試著要解決或是想更進一步瞭解的問題嗎?

*工程問題的量化 : 你要如何量化問題來讓你的讀者明白之前文獻研究所遇到的量化限制 ?

*工程問題的中心 : 如果問題沒被解決或是充分瞭解, 這對工程提案的讀者會有多大的負面衝擊?

*工程計劃需求 : 根據以上問題,最迫切的計劃需求是什麼?

工程英文問題描述

工程計劃建構 Extensively adopted in the opto-electronics industry, injection molding technology varies the temperature and pressure in a polymer-based mold to reduce the number of shrinkage defects in products. 工程計劃問題 However, the conventional means of optimizing process parameters is inaccurate owing to its reliance on the subjective experience of an operator to eliminate shrinkage defects in products. (NOTE : Add 3-4 more sentences that describe characteristics of the problem or statistics that reflect its severity) 工程計劃問題的量化 For instance, the conventional approach fails to reduce shrinkage defects in products to less than 2%. 工程計劃問題的中心 The inability to reduce shrinkage defects in products to less than 2% makes it impossible to comply with assembly specifications and increases overhead manufacturing costs. 工程計劃需求 Therefore, an injection molding method must be developed, capable of accurately estimating shrinkage defects during product manufacturing.

Source: 有效撰寫英文工作提案 柯泰德

有效撰寫英文工作提案 柯泰德

密集課程 (柯泰德): Organizing Technical Research Papers(科技研究論文組織寫作)

密集課程 (柯泰德):Developing Copyediting Skills(英文編修訓練)

有效撰寫英文工作提案 柯泰德

Leave a comment